Skip to main content
Catalogues
Retour  Back

INTO THE HEART OF AUSCHWITZ

This feature documentary is the story of the authors of a book, a book made in the shape of a heart and given on December 12, 1944 to celebrate the 20th birthday of Fania, a prisoner in Auschwitz. The book today is on display at the Holocaust Commemorative Centre of Montreal and it contains the wishes of its 20 authors who made the book at the risk of losing their lives. In the heart of evil, these women committed a crime of humanity. In their attempt to find the authors, the filmmaker tries to bring the womens beautiful gesture back to life.

Envoyer un ami Send to a friend Print this page Print this page

Luc Cyr
Director

Over the past 10 years, Carl Leblanc et Luc Cyr have made 13 documentaries as well as La Boîte noire, a 26-episode series on the great moments in news making. In 2008, they produced and directed Dieu et nous, a four-part series on the history of the Catholic church in Quebec and its influence on Quebec identity. With 30 Gémeaux nominations to their credit, Leblanc and Cyr have won the prize for best documentary (1999), best direction of a documentary series (2003) and best original music (2003). Their films have also been viewed at film festivals in Biarritz, Amiens, Paris, Vancouver, Halifax and Moncton. One such film, L’Otage, won the Historia prize in 2005.

In 2001, Cyr and Leblanc’s films were honoured with a Coup de chapeau, at the Rendez-vous du cinéma québécois for the excellent contribution made by AD HOC FILMS to the world of documentaries.

Carl Leblanc
Director

Over the past 10 years, Carl Leblanc et Luc Cyr have made 13 documentaries as well as La Boîte noire, a 26-episode series on the great moments in news making. In 2008, they produced and directed Dieu et nous, a four-part series on the history of the Catholic church in Quebec and its influence on Quebec identity. With 30 Gémeaux nominations to their credit, Leblanc and Cyr have won the prize for best film (1999), best direction of a documentary series (2003) and best original music (2003). Their films have also been viewed at film festivals in Biarritz, Amiens, Paris, Vancouver, Halifax and Moncton. One such film, L’otage, won the Historia prize in 2005.).

In 2001, Cyr and Leblanc’s films were honoured with a Coup de chapeau, at the Rendez-vous du cinéma québécois for the excellent contribution made by AD HOC FILMS to the world of documentaries.

High definition

90 minutes

Colour

Aspect ratio

1.66

Dubbed in English

Original version in French

Producers, Directors and Scriptwriters

Carl Leblanc

Luc Cyr

Director of Photography

Alex Margineanu

Editor

Stanley Brown

Sound

Stéphane Barsalou

Music

Anthony Rozankovic

Production

Ad Hoc Films inc.
24, av. du Mont-Royal Ouest
Bureau 905
Montreal, Quebec
H2T 2S2
Canada
(514) 529-2198
(514) 529-8884
ad.hoc.f@sympatico.ca


Distribution

Filmoption International Ltd.
3401, rue Saint-Antoine Ouest
Westmount, Quebec
H3Z 1X1
Canada
(514) 931-6180
(514) 939-2034
email@filmoption.com
www.filmoption.com



Search the Catalogues

Print catalogue

Feature Films

About the Catalogues

Skip to main content
Catalogues
Retour  Retour

COEUR D’AUSCHWITZ (LE)

Ce long métrage documentaire est le récit d'une enquête menée par un cinéaste qui remonte à la source d'un livre. Un livre en forme de coeur exposé au Centre commémoratif de l'holocauste de Montréal. Le 12 décembre 1944, ce livre a été offert à une dénommée Fania qui célébrait, ce jour-là, ses 20 ans... à Auschwitz. Il contient les voeux d'une vingtaine de femmes qui l'ont fabriqué en secret et au péril de leur vie. Au coeur du mal, elles ont commis un délit d'humanité. En cherchant à les retrouver, les cinéastes tente de donner corps à la grandeur de leur geste.

Envoyer un ami Envoyer cette page à un ami Print this page Imprimer cette page

Luc Cyr
Réalisateur

Depuis plus d’une dizaine d’années, Carl Leblanc et Luc Cyr ont réalisé 13 documentaires ainsi que La Boîte noire, une série de 26 émissions de 30 minutes sur les grands moments de l’actualité mondiale. En 2008, ils ont produit et réalisé Dieu et nous, une série documentaire de quatre épisodes de 60 minutes consacrée à l’histoire de l’Église catholique au Québec et à l’influence de cette institution sur l’identité québécoise. En 10 ans, les films de Luc Cyr et Carl Leblanc ont récolté une trentaine de nominations aux prix Gémeaux ; ils en ont remporté trois : meilleur documentaire (1999), meilleure réalisation en série documentaire (2003) et meilleure musique originale (2003). Ils ont aussi été sélectionnés aux festivals de Biarritz, Amiens, Paris, Vancouver, Halifax et Moncton. L’un d’eux, L’Otage, s’est mérité le prix Historia (2005).

En 2001, leurs films ont fait l’objet d’une rétrospective aux Rendez-vous du cinéma québécois alors qu’ils ont été présentés pour souligner l’excellence de la contribution d’Ad Hoc Films au monde du documentaire.

Carl Leblanc
Réalisateur

Depuis plus d’une dizaine d’années, Carl Leblanc et Luc Cyr ont réalisé 13 documentaires ainsi que La Boîte noire, une série de 26 émissions de 30 minutes sur les grands moments de l’actualité mondiale. En 2008, ils ont produit et réalisé Dieu et nous, une série documentaire de quatre épisodes de 60 minutes consacrée à l’histoire de l’Église catholique au Québec et à l’influence de cette institution sur l’identité québécoise. En 10 ans, les films de Luc Cyr et Carl Leblanc ont récolté une trentaine de nominations aux prix Gémeaux ; ils en ont remporté trois : meilleur documentaire (1999), meilleure réalisation en série documentaire (2003) et meilleure musique originale (2003). Ils ont aussi été sélectionnés aux festivals de Biarritz, Amiens, Paris, Vancouver, Halifax et Moncton. L’un d’eux, L’otage, s’est mérité le prix Historia (2005).

En 2001, leurs films ont fait l’objet d’une rétrospective aux Rendez-vous du cinéma québécois alors qu’ils ont été présentés pour souligner l’excellence de la contribution d’Ad Hoc Films au monde du documentaire.

Haute définition

90 minutes

Couleur

Format d'image

1.66

Doublée en anglais

Version originale en français

Producteurs, réalisateurs et scénaristes

Carl Leblanc

Luc Cyr

Directeur de la photographie

Alex Margineanu

Montage

Stanley Brown

Son

Stéphane Barsalou

Musique

Anthony Rozankovic

Production

Ad Hoc Films inc.
24, av. du Mont-Royal Ouest
Bureau 905
Montréal, Québec
H2T 2S2
Canada
(514) 529-2198
(514) 529-8884
ad.hoc.f@sympatico.ca


Distribution

Filmoption International Ltd.
3401, rue Saint-Antoine Ouest
Westmount, Québec
H3Z 1X1
Canada
(514) 931-6180
(514) 939-2034
email@filmoption.com
www.filmoption.com



Recherche dans les catalogues

Imprimer le catalogue

Longs métrages

À propos des catalogues