Skip to main content

Useful Links

We’re here to help.

Telefilm Canada is here to support and promote your endeavors. While not all industry-related affairs are handled directly by Telefilm Canada, we enjoy a collaborative relationship with a wide network of industry-associated organizations, some of which you can find useful links to below.  If there’s information you’re looking for that isn’t addressed on this website or through the links below, please contact us and we’ll be happy to answer your questions and point you in the right direction.

Canadian Tax Credits
Cultural Agencies
Foreign Competent Authorities (coproduction)
Funding Agencies
Professional Associations

  Canadian Tax Credits

Canadian Film or Video Production Tax Credit (CPTC)

Film Incentive BC

Film or Video Production Services Tax Credit (PSTC)

Manitoba Film and Video Production Tax Credit

New Brunswick's Labour Incentive Film Tax Credit

Newfoundland and Labrador Film and Video Industry Tax Credit

Nova Scotia Film Industry Tax Credit

Ontario Computer Animation and Special Effects (OCASE) Tax Credit

Ontario Film and Television Tax Credit (OFTTC)

Ontario Interactive Digital Media Tax Credit (OIDMTC)

Ontario Production Services Tax Credit (OPSTC)

Prince Edward Island Film & Television Office

Quebec Dubbing Tax Credit

Quebec Film and Television Production Tax Credit

Quebec Production Services Tax Credit

Saskatchewan Film Employment Tax Credit (SFETC)

Yukon Film Incentive Program


  Cultural Agencies

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation

National Film Board


  Foreign Competent Authorities (coproduction)

Instituto nacional de cine y artes audiovisuales (INCAA)

Screen Australia

Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Arbeit

Beleidsmedewerker Creatieve Industrie
Departement Cultuur, Jeugd, Sport en Media

Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles

Medienzentrum der Deutschsprachigen Gemeinschaft

Agência Nacional do Cinema (ANCINE)

State Administration of Radio, Film and Television (SARFT)

Danish Film Institute

Centre Nationale de la cinématographie (CNC)

Bundesministerium Für Wirtschaft Und Ausfuhrkontrolle

Hong Kong
The Government of Honk Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China

Ministry of Cultural Heritage

Irish Film Board

Direzione Generale per il Cinema

Instituto Mexicano de Cinematografia (IMCINE)

New Zealand
New Zealand Film Commission

Department of Foreign Affairs

Media Development Authority

South Africa
National Film & Video Foundation (NFVF)

South Korea
Korea Culture & Contents Agency

Instituto de la Cinematografia Y de la Artes Audiviuales

Office Fédéral de la Culture

United Kingdom and Northern Ireland
UK Film Council

Institut Nacional Audiovisual (INA)


  Funding Agencies

Canadian Film Centre

Canada Media Fund

Ontario Media Development Corporation

Société de développement des entreprises culturelles (SODEC)

The Canada Council for the Arts


  Professional Associations

Academy of Canadian Cinema and Television

Alliance québécoise des techniciens de l'image et du son

Association québécoise de la production médiatique

Canadian Media Production Association (CMPA)

Canadian Society of Cinematographers

Canadian Women in Communications

Directors Guild of Canada

Front des réalisateurs indépendants du Canada

Société des Auteurs et Compositeurs Dramatiques (SACD)

Société des Auteurs de Radio, Télévision et Cinéma

Society of Composers, Authors and Music Publishers Association (CMPA)

Writers Guild of Canada